UBC students share in Aboriginal scholarships

The Irving K. Barber British Columbia Scholarship Society, administered by the Victoria Foundation, has granted a total of $459,000 to 167 Aboriginal students in BC to support their studies at post-secondary colleges and universities throughout the province.

Ten of those students are enrolled in studies at UBC’s Okanagan campus. They are:

  • Rhyannon Alexander, Kamloops;
  • Kailee MacIsaac, Kelowna;
  • Amanda Neufeld, Lumby;
  • Dezire Squakin, Penticton;
  • Bernadine Brown, Vernon;
  • Jennifer Leason, Vernon;
  • Danielle Saddleman, Vernon;
  • Taryn Schroeder, Vernon;
  • Reba Ladron de Guevara, Westbank;
  • Jonathan McNulty, Westbank.

The full text of the media release can be found here:

-- 30 --