Archives by date

You are browsing the site archives by date.

From left: Judges Michael Mielke (Radiance), Wellington Chadehumbe (Triumph Venture Capital) and Marc Himel (Jenoptik Optical Systems) with winners Samuel Schaefer (University of British Columbia Okanagan), Yin Wang (Princeton University) and Petrus Johannes Venter (University of Pretoria) at the OPTO Startup Challenge.

School of Engineering student wins OPTO Startup Challenge

Creation of mini microscope a team effort at UBC’s Okanagan campus